accidental existence

Life, one sentence at a time

“…no, it won’t all go the way it should, but I know the heart of life is good…” October 16, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — emletterman @ 1:16 pm

Today is slow in the office.
Both and good and bad.
Yesterday was crazy pants.
We put out a section of the regular paper and a nearly 60-page book.
I’m OK with today being a bit slower.
At the same time I want it to go by fast.
I want to go home to my husband.

I miss him.
We barely saw each other last night or this morning.
It may sound cheesy, but he really is my best friend.
I want to spend all my time with him.

Pets and Pumpkins is this weekend.
Surprise.
I thought it was at the end of the month.
Sorry Dan, mom doesn’t have time to hand-sew a super cute costume this year.
The Chia Pug idea goes back on the shelf.
PetsMart leftovers it is.
#badfurmom

Contemplating hitting the MSU homecoming parade Saturday morning.
I used to love going each year.
It’s so early in the morning.
I might decide sleep is better come Saturday.

Speaking of Adam, he’s currently eating at the Food Truck Park for the second day without me.
Smokin’ Bob’s BBQ lunch special.
I’m jelly.
He eats there so much he had a punch card now.

This October has flown by.
I celebrate my two year at SBJ tomorrow.
This whole year has flown by really.

Prepping the house for the market.
Scary.
Exciting.
Paint my front door and installed a new storm door.
Still so much to do.
I think a new kitchen sink is next.

I’m headed to Ozark this afternoon.
My former editor is retiring after 15 year at the Headliner News.
Couldn’t let her go without a hug.

Very hungry for lunch.
However, since I’m incorporating a drive to Ozark in the plan, I fear its drive-thru something for me.
#iwantBBQtoo

It’s Casual for Kids week in the office.
Donated $20 to Children’s Miracle Network, get to wear just for a week.
Best donation ever.
Plus the company matches it.
So its win, win.

There are currently four half-empty water bottles on my desk.

I’m considering incorporating vegetarian habits into my diet.
I think it would be good for me.
I can’t give up meat.
I love the Full Ride burger from Grad School too much.
But I think I can make healthier choices.

I’m so happy fall is here.
I’ve missed my cardi collection.

The Japanese stroll garden is having a romantic moonlight walk Saturday.
That could be on the weekend agenda.

Scorpion is my favorite new show.
It reminds me of Alphas on SyFy.
And that book with those Ivy League kids who beat Vegas.
Which for the life of me I can’t remember the title of right now.
Google was no help.

Got a new Mac mini at work.
iOS 10.9 is amazing.
Especially considering I have 10.6 before this.
Ready for a new desktop at home now.
That’s a Christmas money project.

I haven’t posted in so long WordPress look different.
I’m not sure I like it.

The holiday season is upon up.
I just wrote a brief about Macy’s Black Friday hours.
I know Adam is looking forward to the glory of #BlackFriday again this year.

Waiting on people to call me back.
I think that’s half the life of a reporter.
The other half is furiously writing on deadline because it took so long for people to call back.

An editing project has come my way.
Thus ends this blog post.

This could have been you Dan. I'm sorry I failed you.

This could have been you Dan. I’m sorry I failed you.

 

One Response to ““…no, it won’t all go the way it should, but I know the heart of life is good…””

  1. Adams Says:

    You’re thinking of “Bringing Down the House.” It’s on the bookshelf at home. Also, I confirmed they will be at Farmer’s Park tonight, and the Pulled Pork Nachos will be on special.


Leave a Reply

