accidental existence

Life, one sentence at a time

“…pain throws your heart to the ground, love turns the whole thing around…” December 23, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — emletterman @ 4:11 pm

I just finished a week-long marathon reading of the Hunger Gamer trilogy.
It was a brilliant series of books.
I can’t stop thinking about it.
In particular, I can’t stop thinking about Peeta.
For me, he hit close to home.
I wasn’t sure why until this morning.

Adam is my Peeta.

He is my balance.
My equal.
My dandelion.

He loved me before I ever noticed him.
He watched me.
Laughed with me.
Became my friend.
And I fell in love with him.

He is sweet, gentle and kind.
He thinks of my needs before I do, before his own.

It is his voice I look to for help.
His arms I look to for comfort.

I’m headstrong.
Stubborn.
Strong willed.
And a pain in the ass.
But he is always there for me.
No matter what.

His kisses make my heart flutter.

While my life is far from that of the Hunger Games, but things happen everyday.
I don’t know how I could live without him.

I hope I never have to find out.

Real or not real?
Real.
Heart numbingly real.

 

2 Responses to ““…pain throws your heart to the ground, love turns the whole thing around…””


Leave a Reply

